My physical fitness progress

On my journey to physical health and fitness I have started jogging every morning at my alumni high school track. For 30 minutes I exercise alone, then at 9:00 I meet a childhood best friend for an hour of walking and talking. (Great bonding time)

This morning I jogged two laps and a 100 continuously. (900 m) This may not seem like much but the previous day I jogged 800 m (two laps) without stopping. I increased my nonstop distance by 100 m! I am truly excited. When I was 165 pounds I could easily jog a mile, now at almost 200 pounds it proves to be much more of a challenge.
I’m working towards an initial goal of a 10 minute mile. That’s pretty slow, I know but I would be truly proud of myself when I’m able to do it consistently. Not that I’m not happy or proud of myself now, because I am. My body feels great! I love the soreness and tightening of my legs back and arms (due to push-ups). It makes me feel GOOD, like I’m accomplishing something plus I’m totally relaxed the remainder of the day.
One thing I’m quickly internalizing is our biggest competitors is truly ourselves. Every day you must attempt to be the best you, better than you were the day before. There’s no need to compete with the guy next to you running a 6min mile. Do the best YOU possibly can, and that’s all you can ask of yourself.

Have a great, BLESSED and productive day!
I’ll keep you updated on my physical improvements.

20130730-134345.jpg

What you think???

